Chocolate Cheese Cupcakes

Standard

So, I promised everyone in ECMP this recipe a long time ago. I just got the right recipe for it off my mom over Christmas and just now find time to get it on here. When I made them I used a recipe off the internet but I couldn’t find one identical to this so I made it up a little bit as I went along based on what I did find. This is the right version and identical to what I used (I must have a better memory than I thought.)

SO without further ado:

Chocolate Cheese Cupcakes:                

1 1/2 c. flour                                     1c.sugar                                    

  1/4 c. cocoa                                    1 tsp. baking soda

1/4 tsp. salt                                       1 c. water

5 tbsp. salad oil (vege. oil)         1 tbsp. vinegar

1 tsp. vanilla

Chocolate Chip Filling:

1- 8oz. pkg cream cheese

1/3 c. sugar                                1-6oz. pkg. chocolate chips

1 egg

Beat cream cheese sugar and egg togetho. Stir chocolate chips in to make the filling. Set aside.

In a large bowl, stir togethor flour, sugar, cocoa, soda and salt. In a second, smaller, bowl beat togethor the water, oil, vinegar and vanilla, Gradually add liquid ingredients to the dry ingredients, beating until smooth. Fill 18 paper lined cupcake tins until 1/2 full of batter. Top each with 1 tbsp. of the filling. Sprinkle the tops with finely choped nuts if desired. Bake at 350 for 25 minutes until top springs back when pressed.

cupcakes

Leave a Reply

