Three P’s-Pizza, Pop and Pecha kucha

Standard

So, I’ll apologize now for not putting any links in. I’m avoiding my google reader because I know if I go there I’ll never get off and I just don’t have that kind of time.

Last night was so much fun. We had our final class and it was face to face. We had to create a slideshow with fifteen slides each lasting fifteen seconds. It was challenging but lots of fun. Our presentations were all about what we learned over the semester and thinking back really put the semester in perspective for me. Wow have I ever learned a lot.

There is no way I would have stood up in front of a room full of my peers (younger people yes, same or older no) and did a presentation. But last night I felt no fear at all. I know everyone so well even though I have hardly ever seen most of them face to face.

For me it was even neater to see what everyone else had taken out of the course. We each picked different things that really hit us but the general idea was the same. We have had our minds expanded and feel more ready to “deal with” technology in the classroom.

At first our table seemed to be a little unluchy. I mean having my name pop up both of the practice runs? And then we had three in a row of people from our table go first. I found all the presnetations so interesting. Especially the singing presentation. Who’s going to complain about candy canes? And of course Jordan’s I love that he used all pictures that he took of himself. I thought that was very creative.

I think the best part of last night was just sitting around eating pizza and talking. I think that is why face to face is so great there’s just something more to talking to someone that way then there is online. I think the people you meet face to face are sometimes very different from the online people. At least my impressions of people were different than the person I actually met. (I never really look at the about me pages just what pops up in my google reader) It’s interesting, I wonder what impression my blog gives about me?

Anyways to sum it all up. Last night was wonderful and everyone’s presentations were amazing. It has been wonderful getting to know all of you and I hope you keep up your blogs so we can keep commenting and discussing topics. I know I will.

5 responses »

  1. Great reflection. You make a valid point about the face to face part. It really is the best. What I wonder is do you feel the same about your other classes? In other words, was there something that occurred online or outside of class that made Wednesday’s class as good as you say?
    Would love to hear your thoughts.

  2. Pingback: Ideas and Thoughts from an EdTech » Blog Archive » What face to face is good for

  3. Pingback: Face to Face « Amerrit’s Weblog

  4. Pingback: Study Ideas and Thoughts » Blog Archive » What face to face is good for

Leave a Reply

